Year 2 Home-School Learning

Welcome to the Year 2 BRW Home-School Learning Page

Hello Year 2!

Welcome to our home-learning page!

The blog is our way to stay in contact and I can’t wait to hear about all your learning successes at home (I’m missing your faces at school already)!

Each week, I will send out a timetable of activities for you, including the times of our Live Teams lessons. You will have new activities each day. If you ever need an extra activity, come to this page and look at all the activities you can do…

1st – 5th February

Please look in the Teams Files for your work packs each day. If you have any problems, please contact me via Teams and I will try to help you as quickly as I can. 🙂

I will pin the files you need to the top of the files section (see the picture below).

 

25th-29th January

Monday 25th January

Tuesday 26th January

Wednesday 27th January

Thursday 28th January

Friday 29th January

18th-22nd January

Year 2 Home Learning Timetable WC 18th Jan

Monday 18th January

Tuesday 19th January

Wednesday 20th January

Thursday 21st January

Friday 22nd January

11th-15th January

Year 2 Home Learning Timetable WC 11th Jan

Monday 11th January

Tuesday 12th January

Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January

Friday 15th January

7th-8th January

Year 2 Home Learning Timetable Thursday 7th and Friday 8th

Thursday 7th January

Friday 8th January

If you need any extra activities, check out the ideas below! 

English: 
  • Reading! As Dr Seuss said, “The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.” Read as many exciting and interesting books as you can.
  • Handwriting – practise your letters in your new handwriting books.
https://www.topmarks.co.uk/Search.aspx?Subject=9&AgeGroup=2
http://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/lcwc/index.html
https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/
https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/
Maths:
Wider Curriculum:
  • Exercise – take part in the Joe Wicks’ morning workout. He will upload a video at 9am each day on his Youtube channel. Get moving and get your heart pumping! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlRfn6rYQ
  • Log onto Education City and complete the Science activities that have been assigned. 
  • Log into Oddizzi and explore the Weather and Seasons pages. 
  • https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/z3g4d2p 

Try to do a few minutes of each activity each day. If you get stuck or overwhelmed, take a few minutes to draw a picture or complete some colouring and allow yourself to breathe. 

Handwriting support:

Rising Stars Reading Planet Guide:

https://www.risingstars-uk.com/media/Rising-Stars/Series%20Images/Reading%20Planet/Reception-KS1-Pupil_user_guide.pdf

Remember the most important thing is to stay safe and look after those around you. 

Good luck with all your home-learning! You are all so clever, brave, funny and kind – you can do this!

Miss Cotter 🙂